Today I encountered with strange problem.
I’ve added one transition to go from X to Y state and given event condition as “"J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed" > 0”. Somehow the transition was not taking place. The transition takes place if I use timer to transit from X to Y state. To debug the problem getting for event condition associated with J1939 message, I added one text box on display screen and associated "J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed" with that textbox.
On the textbox I could see the value of "J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed" parameter getting changed (going beyond 0).
Then I thought I might have written the event condition incorrectly. So I tried to put it in different mathematical form like:
AND("J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed",1)
If("J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed" > 0).Nothing worked out.
Any idea why its not working?
Problem with event condition associated with J1939 message
- ShrutiK
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:03 am
Problem with event condition associated with J1939 message
Last edited by ShrutiK on Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
- ksaenz
- Enovation Controls Development
- Posts: 263
- Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:53 am
Re: Problem with event condition associated with J1939 messa
ShrutiK,
The condition in the transition is not evaluated automatically, you still need to fire the transition to evaluate the condition inside.
You can select that transition to "fire on change" for “"J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed" or you can also use a recurring timer to fire that transition every x ms.
The condition in the transition is not evaluated automatically, you still need to fire the transition to evaluate the condition inside.
You can select that transition to "fire on change" for “"J1939.CCVS.Wheel Based Vehicle Speed" or you can also use a recurring timer to fire that transition every x ms.
- ShrutiK
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:03 am
Re: Problem with event condition associated with J1939 messa
Thanks the solution..it worked and also thanks for the sample db3 file.