Hi,
i'm after a bit of newbie advise please, I'd tried several ideas and only result in the screen locking up.
I want to change the language on my config by pressing a an image of the corresponding flag of the country. (I'm using a PV450 Touch)
All the text in my config is using the multi language text widgets, all have the text filled in for the 4 languages I want to use.
I've created a variable called "Language_Index" with enumeration values for each the 4 languages( 0=English, 1=German, 2=French, 3=Spanish)
I've made the flag images fire events on touch, which have an action that fires a condition to set the "Language_Index" variable = to one of the languages above, followed by a "Screen->Process((Empty))" action. It compiles, but the screen locks up when pressing any of the flags.
what am i missing..?
many thanks, Dave.
Changing Languages with a touch event
- embtechnicalservices
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:14 am
Changing Languages with a touch event
http://www.emb-technical-services.co.uk
Windows 10 Home x64 - PowerVision 2.9.21075 OEM
i7-7700HQ ,16GBRAM, 500GBSSD, DELL Inspion 7567, 4K UHD Display.
Windows 10 Home x64 - PowerVision 2.9.21075 OEM
i7-7700HQ ,16GBRAM, 500GBSSD, DELL Inspion 7567, 4K UHD Display.
- boyce
- Enovation Controls Development
- Posts: 322
- Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:09 pm
Re: Changing Languages with a touch event
Dave,
What you describe doesn't look like it would be the cause of a problem.
Can you private message the configuration to me so that we can test it?
Thank you,
Boyce
What you describe doesn't look like it would be the cause of a problem.
Can you private message the configuration to me so that we can test it?
Thank you,
Boyce
Boyce Schrack
Enovation Controls
Enovation Controls
- boyce
- Enovation Controls Development
- Posts: 322
- Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:09 pm
Re: Changing Languages with a touch event
After testing the configuration I see it is causing a loop. What you can do is fire calculation events rather than the condition events. I added enumeration values on the LanguageSelection variable with calculation events:
The touch action fires the calculation event:
This is changing the LanguageSelection variable directly. You can change it to change the Language_Index variable if you need that.Boyce Schrack
Enovation Controls
Enovation Controls
- embtechnicalservices
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:14 am
Re: Changing Languages with a touch event
many thanks Boyce :)
I'll give that a go.
thanks, Dave.
I'll give that a go.
thanks, Dave.
http://www.emb-technical-services.co.uk
Windows 10 Home x64 - PowerVision 2.9.21075 OEM
i7-7700HQ ,16GBRAM, 500GBSSD, DELL Inspion 7567, 4K UHD Display.
Windows 10 Home x64 - PowerVision 2.9.21075 OEM
i7-7700HQ ,16GBRAM, 500GBSSD, DELL Inspion 7567, 4K UHD Display.
- boyce
- Enovation Controls Development
- Posts: 322
- Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:09 pm
- embtechnicalservices
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:14 am
Re: Changing Languages with a touch event
Many thanks for this boyce, works like a dream now. I didn't realise there was a screen application "Language Selection" that already existed.
Apologies for not reporting back sooner.
Apologies for not reporting back sooner.
http://www.emb-technical-services.co.uk
Windows 10 Home x64 - PowerVision 2.9.21075 OEM
i7-7700HQ ,16GBRAM, 500GBSSD, DELL Inspion 7567, 4K UHD Display.
Windows 10 Home x64 - PowerVision 2.9.21075 OEM
i7-7700HQ ,16GBRAM, 500GBSSD, DELL Inspion 7567, 4K UHD Display.