Hi Everybody
I created a state machine, to show either a blank page or a yellow layer, based on a signal, I get from the CAN
The Value is between 12288 and 12800. So you see, there a a lot of values!
So here is my problem:
I programmed:
Blank Page Condition1:
Signal1<12288
Blank Page Condition2:
Signal1=12291
Yellow Page Condition1:
Signal1=12289
Yellow Page Condition2:
Signal1=12290
That worked fine! Yellow is shown at 12289 and 12290, otherwise, Blank Page is shown
Now, since I don't want to put 800 different conditions in there I tried it with:
Blank Page Condition1:
Signal1<12288
Blank Page Condition2:
Signal1=12350
Yellow Page Condition1:
12289<=Signal1<=12349
Now, I got my blank page at 12288 and yellow starts at 12289, that works fine, too!
But when I reach 12350, and yellow should switch back to blank, it stays yellow.
So is my Yellow Page Conditon1 wrong or is the display not able to use this function?
I set the yellow and blank page with a variable which I set to 1 or 0. That works fine! So the only thing with make trouble is the Yellow Page Condition1
I am using PowerVision 2.3 and a PV-450
Thanks
vom1rhi
Condition function not working
- vom1rhi
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 2:26 pm
- mbowdich
- Posts: 209
- Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:54 am
Re: Condition function not working
The format is wrong. You cannot do a double evaluation in a single step like that. You need to evaluate them with an AND or OR statement:
Code: Select all
FOR YELLOW CONDITION
and(signal1>=12289,signal1<=12349)
FOR BLANK CONDITION
or(signal1<12289,signal1>12349)
- bseidl
Re: Condition function not working
Hello vom1rhi
instead of using "12289<=Signal1<=12349," try using the AND function.
AND(12289 <= Signal1, Signal1 <= 12349)
Let us know if this does not work.
bseidl
instead of using "12289<=Signal1<=12349," try using the AND function.
AND(12289 <= Signal1, Signal1 <= 12349)
Let us know if this does not work.
bseidl
- vom1rhi
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Re: Condition function not working
Works fine now!
Thanks for your help!
Code: Select all
OR(AND("PCode01">=12289,"PCode01"<=12321),"PCode01"=12323,"PCode01"=12325,(AND("PCode01">=12327,"PCode01"<=12339)))